Thursday, October 15, 2009

Academy of Social Sciences announces new Academicians

. . . in today's Times Higher Education here. The full list:

John Allen, professor of economic geography, The Open University
Michael Anyadike-Danes, head of research, Economic Research Institute of Northern Ireland
Vernon Bogdanor, professor of government, University of Oxford
Martyn Bond, visiting professor of European politics and policy, Royal Holloway, University of London
Sophie Bowlby, senior lecturer in geography, University of Reading
Thom Brooks, reader in political and legal philosophy, Newcastle University
Jacquelin Burgess, professor of environmental risk, University of East Anglia
Tim Butler, professor of geography, King's College London
Timothy Clark, professor of organisational behaviour, Durham University
Alistair Cole, professor of European politics, Cardiff University
Diana Coole, professor of political and social theory, Birkbeck, University of London
Douglas Davies, professor in the study of religion, Durham University
Lorraine Dearden, professor of economics and social statistics, Institute of Education
John Dunn, emeritus professor of political theory, University of Cambridge
Lewis Elton, emeritus professor of higher education, University of Surrey
Anthony Forster, pro vice-chancellor for learning and teaching, Durham University
Keith Glaister, dean of the Management School, University of Sheffield
Keith Grint, professor of public leadership and management, University of Warwick
Alexander Haslam, professor of psychology, University of Exeter
Colin Hay, professor of political analysis, University of Sheffield
Robert Hetherington, chief economist, Devon County Council
Celia Hoyles, professor of mathematics education, Institute of Education
Janet Hunter, professor of economic history, London School of Economics
Chris Huxham, professor of management, University of Strathclyde
Ron Iphofen, retired director of postgraduate studies, Bangor University
Michael Keating, professor of politics, University of Aberdeen
Emil Kirchner, professor of European studies, University of Essex
Saville Kushner, professor of public evaluation, University of the West of England
John Leach, professor of science education and dean of education, University of Leeds
Kevin Lee, professor of economics and graduate dean, University of Leicester
Robert Leonardi, director-general of the Sicilian Regional Government's Brussels office
Peter Malpass, professor of housing and urban studies, University of the West of England
John Mingers, professor of operational research and information systems, University of Kent
Michael Moran, professor of government, University of Manchester
Elizabeth Murphy, professor of sociology and pro vice-chancellor, University of Leicester
Emma Murphy, professor of political economy, Durham University
David Nelken, distinguished research professor of law, Cardiff University
Frank Peck, professor of regional economic development, University of Cumbria
John Peterson, professor of international politics, University of Edinburgh
Judith Phillips, professor of gerontology, Swansea University
Bob Picciotto, visiting professor in the department of war studies, King's College London
Laurence Ray, professor of sociology, University of Kent
John Richardson, professor of student learning and assessment, The Open University
Anne Rogers, professor of the sociology of healthcare, University of Manchester
James Rollo, professor of European economic integration, University of Sussex
Thomas Scharf, professor of social gerontology, Keele University
Andrew Scott, professor of European Union studies, University of Edinburgh
Michael Shackleton, extraordinary professor of European institutions, Maastricht University
David Shanks, professor of psychology, University College London
Michael Sheppard, professor of social work, University of Plymouth
David Simon, professor in development geography, Royal Holloway, University of London
Iram Siraj-Blatchford, professor of early-childhood education, Institute of Education
Maria Slowey, vice-president for learning innovation, Dublin City University
Guy Standing, professor of social and economic security, University of Bath
John Stewart, professor of health history, Glasgow Caledonian University
Gerry Stoker, professor of politics and governance, University of Southampton
Michael Swan, freelance writer
Howard Thomas, dean and professor of strategic management, Warwick Business School
Claire Wallace, professor of sociology, University of Aberdeen
Paul Whiteley, professor of government, University of Essex
Allan Williams, emeritus professor in occupational psychology, City University London
David Wilson, deputy dean and professor of strategy at Warwick Business School
Fiona Wishlade, reader in the European Policies Research Centre, University of Strathclyde
Cecilia Wong, professor of spatial planning, University of Manchester.

No comments: